Club Honours

We are proud and lucky to have a great team and membership base at Cumnor CC who all contribute to our success both on and off the field. We aim to continue to go from strength to strength in an inclusive and winning way. A few of our recent honours are shown below.
About us
Next game
Club Honours

CCC Kwiks 2017 League Winners

U13 County Champions 2017

U13 County Champions 2017




Our U13 boys were crowned County Champions 2017 of the ECB National Club Championship at Bicester and North Oxford. They beat Horspath in a close fought final. A great team effort.
Well done to all the boys on a great performance. They now go forward to play Buckinghamshire Champions in the National competition.

Dylan Driscoll

Maiden County 50 and now 135 Not Out!

Dylan Driscoll  – County 135 not out!

Dylan Driscoll batted beyond his years as he was left 135 not out as he helped his Boys U10 county side post a staggering 270-5 from their 40 overs against Norfolk. The score on its own is a quite incredible achievement, especially at such a young age but when you hear he scored his runs from 103 balls hitting 17 fours and 3 sixes it is even more impressive.  Well done!

Dylan Driscoll from our U10 year group and member of the Oxfordshire  U10 County team scored his Maiden County 50 against Devon. Congratulations from all at CCC on such a great achievement. Well done and best of luck in future games.


Jamie Curtis

Gloucestershire CCC 2nd XI and OXON debut!

In June 2016 our very own Jamie Curtis made a proud debut for Gloucestershire CCC 2nd XI and took 4 wickets!

Jamie has also made his OXON debut at the age of 15years.

Well done Jamie from all at CCC – we are very proud of you and we look forward to hearing about your future endeavours.

Davidstow Cup Regional Champions 2015

The CCC 1st team had an amazing win against Great Tew to become the Davidstow Cup Regional Cup Champions of 2015.

A quote from the Oxford Mail:

‘Teenagers Max Mannering and Harry Ackland led CCC to the National stages of the NVKO with a thrilling 5 wkt won over Home counties rivals, Great Tew.’

‘Mannering 18, claimed 5/23 and Ackland 17 scored an unbeaten 51 as CCC beat last years National Finalists.

U13 County Champions 2015









Well done to our U13 Team for being crowned County Champions in 2015, this is a strong squad who we look forward to see more of in the coming season.

Club Honours

OCB 2015/16 Youth Player Performance Nominations

In 2015 we had over 30 children nominated for the OCB’s Youth player performance system across various age groups.

We are very proud of all our members and wish them continued success in  2016. Congratulations to all those who were nominated by their club and / or schools.

The results of the 2015 winter OCB programme were as follows:

2 boys were put through to the EPP programme.

  • Jake Taylor
  • Sam Powell

9 boys went through to their age group County Squads.

  • Alexander Laird
  • Benedict Desmond
  • Dylan Driscoll
  • Jamie Curtis
  • Ned Percival
  • Oliver Deans
  • Tom Stephenson Green
  • Ethan Davie
  • William Laird

10 boys went through to their age group Wessex Development Squads.

  • Aaron McCreadie
  • Alastair Gray
  • Alex Hodder-Williams
  • Ben Weller
  • Idris Hussain
  • Samuel Down
  • Thomas Lydford-Brace
  • William Nicol
  • James Tempest
  • Oscar Briggs

9 boys went through to their age group Mercia Development Squads.

  • Aaron Mara
  • Ben Curtis
  • Daniel Blakey
  • Harry Dewar
  • Marc Livingston
  • Theo Mara
  • Daniel Gowler
  • Gus de Bono
  • Leo Wright



Club Honours

ECB Natwest Outstanding Service to Cricket Awards – 2015

On Monday 12th October four members of Cumnor Cricket Club attended the ECB Natwest Outstanding Service to Cricket Awards (OSCAs) at Lords Cricket Ground in London. The four were representing Oxfordshire Cricket Board at these national awards, The OSCAs, which are in their 13th year, recognise the outstanding contribution volunteers make to cricket across the whole country. Helen Authers was nominated for the ‘Heartbeat of the Club’ award. Dave Ackland was nominated for the ‘Get the game on’ award. Annabel Authers and Joseph Clapton were both nominated for the ‘Young Volunteer’ award. The day started with a tour of Lords, followed by a dinner and awards ceremony. The Master of Ceremonies was Jonathan Agnew better known as ‘Aggers’. Over 400 people attended the dinner including a number of cricket celebrities including Andrew Straus, Eoin Morgan, Charlotte Edwards, Katherine Brunt and Mike Gatting. Although none of the Cumnor four won an overall prize in their categories, a great day was had by all.